Stress

Yesterday was a bitch stressful.  Only 2 of the 3 guys showed up to work.  So they were stressed and cranky.  The third finally showed up just before noon.  Steve needed to go to the lumber yard…. went to start his truck and it wouldnt start.  He came in to whine about it, but didnt call the garage.  So he took my car to get lumber.  He whined when he got home about not having room in my car for all the stuff he needed.  But didnt call the garage.

The 4 men bitched and moaned whined all day about all they had to do and wanted to do and couldnt do for various reasons.  I finally put my painting clothes on and went to paint some trim around the windows outside.  Anything to not listen to them.   Ok, so NOW who was cranky???

By the end of the day, I still only had a bathtub and no shower.  The  drywall isnt finished like the general contractor had hoped.  But a whole lot did get done.  I quilted, painted, swept out the garage (because the drywall guys “didnt have a broom”) cooked supper, did 2 loads of laundry and did dishes.  Steve finally made an appt at the garage, but had to have the truck towed there.  Simple, call AAA  Steve Gayle.  After 4 hrs of stressing about calling AAA cuz he didnt know what they would say (we have never had to call them before) and didnt know how much it would cost, I finally picked up the phone and called.  REally.  It must be a guy thing.  Drives me fricken crazy.  Ok, so now who was REALLY cranky???

The truck goes off on an expensive vacation and I dont??

The best thing that happened yesterday was the birth of a new calf.  I told Steve Chrissy was out there having a calf, but he said NO…. she isnt ready.  Uh huh.  He didnt believe me.  So imagine HIS surprise when he found out I was right.  We walked out to the pasture (the bull BREATHED on me, he was so close!)  to see the new addition.  I was not holding the camera steady enough so it is fuzzy, sorry.  But I also didnt linger.  Too close for MY comfort with only a stick between me and the bull.  So Sammi, this is the best I can do for ya!

Today I quilted again.  Steve was clean up crew in the yard and garage and took a mountain of stuff to the burn pile.  Tomorrow we are taking the day off.  We are getting in the car and going somewhere, anywhere.  We both really need it.

Here is a peek at part of Sharon’s quilt that I hope to finish someday.  This is the center medallion.

Her fabrics came from Nicaragua.  Here is one of the 12 blocks.