Feeding frenzy

We have had a nonstop feeding frenzy at our bird feeder this week.  This is the first time I have ever tried to use the video feature on my camera, so it is not great quality.

This feeder was FULL an hour prior to taking this video.

If you can’t watch videos on your computer, I am sorry.  I doubt I will do many of these, but it was fun to try.  My son will be impressed, I am sure!  See Neil?  I am not completely computer stupid.  (says the Mom who calls him to ask stupid computer questions)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 08:25:47

    I could watch the birds for hours every day!

    Reply

  2. TK42ONE
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 10:21:50

    You’re not stupid about computers, you just don’t use them everyday like I do. I’m sure you could go on and on about a sewing machine like I could a computer.

    Reply

  3. AllenQuilts
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 10:54:49

    Love the videos! That woodpecker is gorgeous…wish I had some of those at my feeder.

    Reply

  4. Gretchen
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 14:05:46

    I love watching the birds too. My feeders have been unusually quiet the past few days. I think they all flew west to your feeders!

    Reply

  5. sammi
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 00:53:58

    Loved this! We moved our feeder to a tree outside my sewing room window … and the deer loved it ! Tossed it right on the ground and emptied it … like there weren’t corn cobs right there. (sigh)

    Reply

  6. Tammie
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 23:22:27

    Very cool videos, Gayle! I love watching the birds. What kind of bird feeder is that? I am thinking that round feeder would be a great squirrel deterrent! I really hate seeing the squirrels on my feeder!

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Mar 12, 2010 @ 08:28:48

      Tammie,
      I bought it at at the Co-op. It is round, has a little door to fill it up on the top. Has a chain and hook on it to hang from a tree or wherever. It is made to put sunflower seeds in. The birds have to peck at it to get the seeds out, but some of the seeds fall on the ground too. It is the most fun feeder I ever bought! Next time I go there, I will see if they have any more and I will get you one if they do.

      Gayle

      Reply

Leave a comment