REDUCE

The word I chose to focus on this year is REDUCE.  I want to reduce the clutter and crap in this house, reduce the expenses, reduce the number of unfinished projects, and maybe even reduce my weight.

So the first thing I did this morning (yeah, after drinking coffee and reading all the online stuff for an hour) was pop in my Richard Simmons CD.  OH MY GOD.  Yesterday I did 15 mins of it.  Today I did 20.  I had to stop because my hips were screaming.  Maybe by next year I can learn to do one whole song and not quit?  It is pretty funny, I cannot get any of the steps right.  But everything is jiggling, so I guess that is helpful, right?

The next thing I did was got going on the About.com 2009 NY Mystery quilt.

Kind of weird color combo, but hey, it is outside of my box, and I am REDUCING my stash.

I got frustrated because they were releasing each set of directions so slowly, so went on to finish the borders on my One Block Wonder.  It is finally ready to machine quilt.

And, I did a little bird watching today…. I know you are surprised by that.

finch…. above and below.

And then the cardinals had a party in my tree.  At one point there were 10 of them, and I was dancing in excitement!  Silly, but true.

The last 2 photos are of the same bird, but I don’t know what it is.  Hoping Vicki will tell me.

STORM WARNING:

It has snowed almost non stop for 2 days.  And we just got this bulletin:  Winter storm warning effective 6pm tonite thru 6pm Sunday.  Expected snow accumulation 8-14 additional inches.

Alrighty then.  I will just put on a different pair of jammies or sweats every day.  And send Steve out to bring in the bird feeders so I can refill them.  Because really, why should I go out there in a blizzard if he is already going out to feed cattle and shovel and bring in wood?  I am staying right inside where it is warm!