Spring in a Box

The past week has been crap.  Total crap.

My grandson had pneumonia.  My daughter in law was sick too.

Wayward son is… well…… wayward.  (not MY son,  Steve’s)

My brother in law who I adore is now at stage 4 of cancer and not doing well.

A friend had a brain biopsy, and still needs more testing.  The good news is, it was not cancer.  The bad news is that it may be MS.

My best friend’s husband went to the hospital with chest pain is now going to a bigger hospital tomorrow for a cardiac cath and probable surgery.

Damn.  When does it give?

Oh!  But it did!

Because a box of spring was delivered to our doorstep Friday afternoon.  Oh my goodness, look at THIS!

It is spring in a box!

Steve was SO excited to demonstrate this box of spring happiness!

And guess what else happened?  The sun came out!  We had sunshine part of 2 days.  The snow is melting, we have had temps above freezing parts of 3 days.  Next, we will need to get our bikinis on.

I promise.  I won’t hurt your eyeballs with THAT picture.