Taking names….

Kicking ass and taking names… isn’t that a line from some movie?  Well,  I don’t think I am really kicking ass so much, but I am indeed taking names.

I am participating in the Alzheimer’s Art Quilt Initiative effort by helping create the new exhibit “Alzheimer’s Illustrated: From Heartbreak to Hope.”

In order to do my part, I need 53 more names of people who had or have Alzheimer’s disease.  Can you help me?  Give me the name of someone directly affected , I will put it on the quilt for you.

I am adding the names of Carol Woodworth, my friend who now has 24/7 care in her home.  She is a quilting friend, one responsible for getting me involved with quilters locally.

And I will add the name of Lois Brown.  She was my brother in law’s Mom, the Grandma to my nephews Glenn and Steve.  I watched her Alzheimer’s disease progress as she went from artist and University Professor, wife and Mom and Grandma….. to child-like person who was confined to a nursing home for many years before she died.

Please tell me who you would like to honor by adding their name to a comment here.  If you prefer, you may email me directly at mazonsquiltingATcertaintyDOTnet   (replace the at and dot.) with the names instead.